Not Your Average Home Remodeling Contractor

Choosing a home remodeling contractor can sometimes seem like a shot in the dark. No matter how much research you do online it’s hard to separate the honest contractors from the not so honest ones, especially in the greater Madison WI area where there are so many choices.

Experience Frey Construction

At Frey Construction we pride ourselves on our up front and honest approach when working with potential clients. Please look below to read for yourself what our former, and future, clients have to say about their home remodeling experience with Frey Construction.

  • “After talking to people about you and seeing your web site, I decided to hire a professional company like Frey. I also wanted a well established company. I can’t give a high enough compliment for the two men that did the install (Mark and Mike). They were absolute professionals. The new door is perfect. The attention to detail was amazing. From start to finish, they were clean and focused. As I said before, this door looks amazing after the men finished the install.”

    Sam & Linda Amans, Middleton, WI 53562 | Windows, Doors | September 2015

  • “[We chose to contract with you because] of comparable prices, excellent guarantee, and informative, helpful sales force. So far, we are very pleased with your company. The workmen who came were very nice and very efficient. They informed us when running late, came back promptly to finish the work, and did a nice job of cleaning up.”

    Bill & Sarah Hamilton, Madison, WI 53705 | Doors | February 2015

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) my insurance company encouraged it. (The work you do is) good.”

    Joanne Devries, Madison, WI 53717 | Windows | September 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with you because of your) prompt replies and friendly service. (The work you do is) so far so good! I’ll let you know more after the new sun tube has survived a few thunderstorms. The gentleman actually doing the install was awesome. He explained things well, checked in with me before any changes, discussed additional possibilities, and was generally just easy and great to work with. He made me feel good about what was being done to my home.”

    Laima Rozkalns, Madison, WI 53716 | Windows | November 2012

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] we wanted a reliable and reputable contractor who will be around for years after the job is done. [The work your company did] was outstanding and completed when promised. Because foreman Mark Frey was so careful with our home, he deserves a rating of perfection. The workmanship was just amazing! Frey is considerably higher, but you get it back with the quality of the products they sell and the finest installation. We are truly pleased with the workmanship and would recommend your company to anyone who wants the best!”

    LaVerne, Bonnie & Buster Reible, Sauk City, WI 53583 | Windows | August 2013

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] of the quality of product you use. [The work your company did] was very good.”

    Gerald & Carolyn Broeking, Lodi, WI 53555 | Windows | October 2013

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] I like the warranty on the windows, and the installation warranty. I also liked that the company did their own installation. The workers were very professional. I am in the construction field, and was impressed with the quality of the workmanship!”

    Chuck & Michelle Andres, Reedsburg, WI 53959 | Windows | March 2013

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] I had a gift certificate check given to me, that my parents transferred, and because of the praise from my mom of your great work and reputation. I have only the one time experience, but I’m very pleased with everyone involved from start to finish. I can’t say enough about the fantastic work and care given. There was the hazard of the old glass fracturing, but the outcome is awesome and amazing. I received great tips and feedback on how to make the window even better!”

    Debra Rosen, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 | Windows | March 2013

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] Stacey made us feel like she was listening to our needs. She made recommendations based on our desired outcome. Also, the price was competitive and you’re a local business. We were very happy with all the work Frey did. Our kitchen is exactly what we wanted and all the workers were very efficient. From start to finish, the project was very easy. Thank you for the low pressure sale and for being willing to make adjustments after starting, in order to make the home we dreamed of.”

    Sara & Kevin Kluender, Madison, WI 53719 | Remodel | October 2012

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] we were very satisfied with the work done on our gutters. Frey seems to be a very well organized business. The staff were all very helpful, knowledgeable, and dedicated to providing excellent results. Jenn was helpful throughout the project. Jenn and Ted worked well together and communicated well. Jenn kept in touch with us to verify details. She sent pictures and followed up on our concerns. Since we were not on site for the work, this additional effort put us at ease. We appreciate her going out of her way to make sure we were satisfied.”

    Ron & Pat Smith, Lodi, WI 53555 | Remodel | November 2012

  • “[I chose to contract with you because of your] reputation, awards, and warranty program. You did well, and you were easy to work with.”

    Oliver & Jessica Mereau, Prairie du Sac, WI 53578 | Remodel | October 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) Stacey was an excellent designer and easy to work with. Frey Construction came in with the lowest bid and stayed on budget. The work was excellent and completed on time. Stacey was great with regular communication and updates.”

    Kory Frey, Fitchburg, WI 53711 | Remodel | November 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with your company because) you gave me a fair estimate. (The work you did) was very good.”

    Jon Plumer, Plumer Karate America, Lodi, WI 53555 | Remodel | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) the workmanship on our neighbor’s kitchen was top notch, and the workers were easy to work with and highly professional. This was our first experience with any type of major construction, and it was a great one. All the workers were amicable, polite, and highly skilled. Change orders were welcomed, and unforeseen issues were handled smoothly. The workers became almost family members, and it was lonely after the work was done! Our friends have been extremely impressed by your work. The project schedule was tight, but everything stayed very much on track”

    John and Lindy Walton, Madison, WI 53711 | Remodel | July 2013

  • “(We chose to contract with you because) we were impressed with the quality and excellent warranties, but Mark and Stacey, from your team, sold us! You have high quality sub-contractors, good communication, and want to ensure everything is up to the clients satisfaction. We truly enjoyed working with Stacey and Mark, and they are perhaps the number one reason we will refer your company and call upon you again!”

    Randy Haynes and Linda Devries, Madison, WI 53715 | Remodel | February 2013

  • “(We chose to contract with you because of the) presentation given by Jenn, and the willingness to work with setting a completion day and a payment schedule. (We had an) excellent experience. We have no complaints regarding any of the work done.”

    Jeff & Joan Meisenheimer, Prairie du Sac, WI 53578 | Remodel | February 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you didn’t have a negative reputation, you gave a competitive bid, and because of the small business attitude. I am impressed and happy with the work that was done. Katie Cook was very nice, and a big reason I chose Frey.”

    Eric Buhlmann, Madison, WI 53719 | Fascia | March 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because of) Sally and David Short’s recommendation. (The work you do is) excellent.”

    Gayle Ellis, Madison, WI 53717 | Remodel | March 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with your company because) you did great work on prior jobs. You do excellent work, and have competent, knowledgeable personnel.”

    John Conlon, Spring Green, WI 53588 | Remodel | April 2013

  • ““[I chose to contract with you because] of your high standards or workmanship, professionalism, and courteous staff. Super great looking final product. I can’t think of enough superlatives to describe your company and the work you do. Thanks also to the “Daves” for lighting and plumbing. Mostly, a super big thank you to Victor. I think he’s a true artist and you’re lucky to have him working for you! He did a FANTASTIC JOB.””

    Nancy Sikkema, Madison, WI 53711 | Bathrooms | October 2015

  • “(We chose to contract with you because) we wanted a bid to compare with other contractors. You have a very professional crew! We are very pleased with your company. The work was completed when promised, we rate it perfect. We were impressed with the clean-up. Good job! After two layers of roof was removed, not even a nail or speck of debris could be found.”

    LaVerne and Bonnie Reible, Sauk City, WI 53583 | Roofing | October 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) of your customer service orientation, professional approach to sales process, and documented customer satisfaction on Angie’s List, BBA, and GAF. (The work your company did) was excellent!”

    Brian Boyd, Richland Center, WI 53581 | Roofing | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you had the equipment, and the number of crew members to get things done more efficiently. (The work your company did) was good, and the employees were nice. Thank you for your professional crew and workmanship.”

    Jan Seubert, Portage, WI 53901 | Roofing, Gutters | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you promised to do the job right, or come back and fix it so it would be right. Your company is very courteous because you cleaned up when you were done and came back to fix what was still leaking, as promised.”

    Alois and Mary Liegel, Spring Green, WI 53588 | Roofing, Gutters | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you are a good company. (The work your company did) was good.”

    Richard and Jill Miller, Lodi, WI 53555 | Roofing | October 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you gave us a prompt inspection when we called. Your company is currently working on our project.”

    Mark and Erika Meier, Baraboo, WI 53913 | Roofing, Gutters | October 2013

  • “(I choose to contract with your company because) a handyman told me he knew of recent work that you did which was satisfactory. So far, we are satisfied with the work your company did. The latest work was done to our satisfaction. Your workers were most attentive and went right to their tasks. Thank you!”

    Daniel and Gretchen Caballero, Madison, WI 53711 | Roofing, Gutters | October 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) I like the quality of work you did for my brother’s house. I feel very good about your company, and the work you do is top of the line.”

    Dennis and Karen Conlon, Plain, WI 53577 | Roofing, Windows, Doors | July 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because of your) quality workmanship. We’ll have you coming back for our next project. Keep up the good work, we appreciate it!”

    Dale Fingerhut, Plain, WI 53577 | Roofing | 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you have a known reputation for the work you do. You did an excellent job. All of the workers were very accommodating, pleasant, and courteous.”

    Holly Duck, Middleton, WI 53562 | Roofing | April 2013

  • “I was very impressed with the work your company did for us! We couldn’t be happier with the quality of work, the professionalism of the workers, and the finished product! Awesome!! I won’t hesitate to recommend your company to anyone looking to have work done on their homes. We will definitely be contacting you with any of our construction needs in the future. ”

    Bruce & Gina Beckman, Middleton, WI 53562 | Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Windows | June 2014

  • “(I chose to contract with you because of the) good reports from Angie’s List, along with the cost. (The work you do is) very good. I would definitely contact Frey Construction in the future if needed.”

    Grey Norris, Madison, WI 53711 | Gutters, Siding | September 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with you because of the) style and look of the absolute gutters. Also, I spoke to homeowners who had the gutters. The work was done in a timely manner and the clean up was great. I really enjoyed working with you. Everything went very smooth. John was the main worker, and he was very nice. Great job!”

    Brenda Duchrow, Sauk City, WI 53583 | Gutters | September 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with you because I) liked the bid and the professionalism of Dayna Hannah. (You did an) A+ job in the time frame that you promised, and you left the premise as it was found- no debris! We are looking forward to having additional gutter work done.”

    Tom Senatori, Madison, WI 53717 | Gutters | September 2012

  • “The two men that came out were extremely pleasant and answered all my questions. We are very pleased with the work done and would gladly contact your company if we need any more construction work done. The salesman was also very informative and very nice.”

    Mary and Ronald Brantmeyer, Madison, WI 53704 | Gutters | November 2012

  • “I like the look of the really large absolute gutters – it solves our problems with ice dams.”

    Nancy Halford, Madison, WI 53711 | Gutters | November 2012

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) your company is in town and had a quick response to our needs. We feel your employees do good work and have good attitudes. Your company is probably a little higher priced than most, however, we are satisfied with your work and response. Keep on keeping on!”

    Richard and Dorothy Kausler, Prairie du Sac, WI 53578 | Gutters | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you had the best estimate and I like the two piece gutter. I also like the salesperson, because he was not pushy. (The work your company did) was okay. The clean-up was good and seemed to go okay. I am glad the appointment was moved up, so it could be done for the falling leaves.”

    Loretta Borman, Madison, WI 53711 | Gutters | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) the follow-up was quick and Wade sold me on the product and service, even though your price was higher. The gutters were installed today, so I will let you know how I feel about them. Wade followed-up quickly with answers to my questions, and I was kept inform about the installation date through email.”

    Kathy Maves, Spring Green, WI 53588 | Gutters | October 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with your company because) we had decided to add a sunroom to our home. We have always been satisfied with the work your company has done for us, and we find you to be very trustworthy and fair. You are a very trustworthy company that stands behind your products. In addition, your company has great customer service, and the workers there are friendly and very considerate.”

    Thomas and Rebecca Thomson, Prairie du Sac, WI 53578 | Gutters | November 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) I’ve tried most of the Do It Yourself leaf guard products and they did not help. (The work your company did) looks great! We’ll see how well they will work next spring. The installation guys were very professional and personal. They were overall good guys!”

    Rod Lukes, Dodgeville, WI 53533 | Gutters | November 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you are considered to be a very reliable company. (The work your company does is) excellent. We thank Kurt and his crew for the great job they did replacing both our house and shop roofs. We are both pleased. Thanks again for such an easy and no stress experience.”

    Lisa McNamee and Phillip Emery, Portage, WI 53901 | Roofing, Gutters, Soffit, Fascia | October 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) I like the approach you took when I requested an estimate. I appreciate you coming out and thoroughly looking at the house as a whole. (The work your company did was) excellent and I am very happy with the way the remodel went. You got the job done by my deadline.”

    David and Peg Schultz, Oregon, WI 53575 | Bathrooms, Gutters | February and July 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you had the cheapest bid. The crew was very friendly and worked very quickly, our job was done in less than three hours. Gutters were strapped to the roof and look like they will hold up.”

    Tyler and Kate Rowe, Rio, WI 539660 | Gutters | March 2013

  • “(We chose to contract with you because) Frey Construction seemed like a professional organization and we were provided a fair quote. We were very happy with the work that was done.”

    James and Abby Bender, Madison, WI 53705 | Gutters | March 2013

  • ““[I chose to contract with you because] of your business loyalty and reputation. The work your company did is professional, and exceeded my expectations. The salesman was excellent, and spoke very highly of the company. He did not over sell or under sell. The scheduling department was friendly and communicated very well.””

    Justin Vondra, Madison, WI 53744 | Roofing | August 2014

  • ““(I chose to contract with you because) you are reputable and trustworthy. I am very satisfied with the work your company does. I was impressed with the speed and diligence every worker displayed.””

    Jon and Heather Holy, Lodi, WI 53555 | Siding | April 2015

  • “[I chose to contract with you because] I liked the plan for the project and the pricing was competitive. [Your company] builds good relationships, and, so far, does good work. You were efficient in getting the work done and seemed to pay attention to my concerns.”

    Marcia Welch, Madison, WI 53719 | Gutters, Siding |

  • ““[We chose to contract with you because] of your quality of work, price, local business, friendliness, and knowledge of employees. We feel great about the work your company does! We are very satisfied with everything. We appreciate the follow through and follow-ups your employees gave and everyone- especially Katie has been friendly, knowledgeable, and understanding.””

    Jason and Taya Curtis, Mazomanie, WI 53560 | Gutters | January 2016

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) Katie Cook was a very thorough salesperson. (The work your company did) has high quality workmanship. We will certainly consider Frey Construction for any future home improvement projects.”

    Pat and Helen Kinney, Middleton, WI 53562 | Gutters, Siding | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because) you were quick to schedule, made the length of the job as short as possible, and have a good reputation. In addition, Katie was an awesome, helpful, and persistent salesperson. The bid your company gave me was competitive. (The work your company did) was very professional and the crew was well trained, skilled, and polite. I wanted to hire a small, local company and I had confidence in the quality of your workmanship. Also, I worked with a family member, Howard Frey, for several years. Matt and Paul were very respectful and helped with the small details!”

    Rain Zephyr, Madison, WI 53704 | Roofing, Gutters, Siding, Windows | September 2013

  • “(I chose to contract with you because you were) recommended by a local repairman that was doing work for our neighbor. (You have) excellent workmanship.”

    Robert Sharp, Merrimac, WI 53561 | Siding | June 2013